Placeholder

There are a few posts I want to have written by the end of January. This is not one of them. This is just a post saying I want to write these posts. I’ve already mentioned most of them, I think, but I’m putting this post here so I have a fairly easy place to find the posts I want to write, so I can (hopefully) actually post them. I also want to see just how many times I can use the word “post” before someone tries to stab me through the phone lines.

1. Weaving in ends.
2. Ripping back.
3. My new favorite soup (which I’ll probably be making for dinner sometime this week, which would seem a good time to post about it). Done!
4. My resolutions for 2013. If you ever remember hearing me say that I don’t make resolutions (which is entirely possible, because I say it almost every year), you’ve probably also heard me say, “Never say never.” Of course, one of those resolutions is to write more on my blog. You know, this one.
5. Ken’s sweater.
6. The All Cats Are Grey hat (and maybe mittens, and scarf . . . and possibly even slippers?), which Cascade Yarns has been gracious enough to give me yarn to make for the final pattern.
7. Valentine’s Day crafting. I have a great idea for making Valentines for Little Cat Z’s first-grade class. If it works, I’ll even tell you how we did it, with enough time for you to make them, too!
8. Little Red in the City. I got a copy for Christmas/Monkey Day 2011, and I’ve been meaning to post about it. Maybe I should finally do that.

I think that’s it.

Except I want to share something else right now. I did a very fun swap this past fall in the Mystery 220 group in Ravelry (if I haven’t already posted about that, it should be added to that list up there). So when Linda Browning, aka tinyknit, suggested doing a swap in her Ravelry group, Tinyknitters, I joined that one, too. It’s the Valentine Pampering with Hot Cocoa swap. If you’d like to join, all you have to do is log on to Ravelry, join the Tinyknitters group (Linda does some amazing things with lace, you won’t be sad you joined), and post in the swap thread that you want to be part of it. There’s one catch. Sign-ups end today, January 7, 2013. I don’t know a specific time, but I do know that Linda lives in Florida, so I’d probably say, try to post before 9 pm Eastern. The swap is international, so you don’t have to live in the US, or even the western hemisphere, to join.

I think that covers everything I wanted to post about tonight. I hope everyone is having a happy new year so far, and I’m glad you all survived the apocalypse last year!

2 Comments to “Placeholder”

  1. I wish I had read this earlier in the week! I would have totally joined :X

    • I wish I’d thought to post something about it sooner! Maybe we should organize a swap in the DAL group for the summer. It could be completely designing related. It might get people more involved in the community, too.

      And that reminds me, I really need to draw up a sketch of my steampunk idea!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

