Born in Babylonia, moved to Arizona*

I bought the super cheap Caron One Pound for Thing One’s Hallowe’en costume. I’m sure my mom will be upset that she can’t order something else from KnitPicks, but I figure she’ll find something for herself.

Thing One has hips. She’s had hips since she was a baby. If it weren’t for those hips, I’d probably be able to get away with just making the tunic a couple of inches longer. At least it’s just a straight sheath, all in garter stitch. I am going to knit the jewelry, too. We went to Cost Plus World Market yesterday to see if they had anything appropriate, but they didn’t have necklaces that I thought would work.

My mom has gotten the yarn for Sheldon, so I’ve got that lined up, too.

Now I have to decide if I should make the other sock first, or get going on the costume.

Oh, who am I kidding? I already know, from past experience, that I’ll still be making the costume on Hallowe’en, no matter when I start it. I should probably start it today, so at least I’ll be able to get some sleep on October 30th.

*”King Tut,” Steve Martin

One Trackback to “Born in Babylonia, moved to Arizona*”

Leave a Reply

