Sock update #5 (Taking the plunge)

I am almost finished with Thing One’s Hallowe’en costume. It’s close enough that I don’t want to take it outside and walk with it, because I’d probably be finished long before my walk was over, and then I’d be trying to cast on for something else while walking, and I’m sure that’d end in tears.

So, I’m starting the mate to the finished sock. I should have noted before that I’m working on size four needles, and that I used the “Old Norwegian Cast-On” from the book. I like this cast-on method, but I’m sure I’d have killed myself trying to do it while walking.

I just hope it doesn’t start raining before I finish my walk.

Leave a Reply

