Sock update #6 (Taking the plunge)

Okay. I’ve done the heel flap and turned the heel, and picked up my stitches.

I counted my rows on the heel flap as I did them this time, so there’d be no mixup. I got to fifteen (counting slipped stitch rows only), and compared it to the finished sock. They seemed to be the same length. so I tried counting the rows on the finished sock, and came up with fifteen, again and again. So I left the new one at fifteen and picked up my stitches.

I came up with sixteen on the one side and seventeen on the other. What the heck am I doing wrong? The only thing I can think of is if I’m picking up that little stitch at the start of the heel flap. I dunno.

The finished sock seems fine, so I’m ignoring the seventeenth stitch again, and I’ll just finish this one the same.

2 Comments to “Sock update #6 (Taking the plunge)”

  1. Oh, good. I’m glad I’m not alone!

  2. Eh, my heel pickup stitches aren’t always even either. As long as it’s only a couple off, I don’t worry about it. I just try on as I go along to make sure it still fits.

Leave a Reply

