Ravelry

I got my Ravelry invite last week. I’m on there as, of course, sosoclever.

I started entering stuff over the weekend. Having a register of all the needles I have seems like a handy thing. My problem is what do I do about the interchangeable set I have? Enter each and every one? And how? I have 12″, 14″, 16″, and 21″ cables. If I add 4″ for the points (which are longer than 2″ each), that gives me 16″, 18″, 20″, 25″. 25″? I already had to put my 12″ straight needles on the 10″ line. (No, I don’t expect them to accommodate every possible needle, that’s why they have the comments section.) I’d like to be able to just say I have this set, which includes needle sizes 2 through 15 (I think), with these length cables, but there’s no place to put anything like that.

As long as I’m on the subject of interchangeable sets, if anyone happens to read this and has an opinion on Denise needles, or the KnitPicks set, or any others, please let me know what it is. My biggest problem with interchangeable sets is that I’m an over-tightener. A couple of my needle tips have this little flange at the ends now because I screw them in too tightly. If there is a set out there that fits together some other way (I think Densie does?), I’d really like to try them.

Leave a Reply

