More socks

I am making another pair of socks from Ann Budd’s The Knitter’s Handy Book of Patterns. This time they’re for Thing Two. I am using Lion Brand Wool-Ease, worsted. They’re gonna be warm. The colors are discontinued, of course. Buttercup and Colonial Blue.

I did some updating on my Ravelry stuff, mostly my library. If you’re putting in magazines, I strongly recommend that you don’t search for a specific year, at least not with Vogue Knitting. There were several that I couldn’t find that way, but when I searched for “vogue knitting [season],” a lot more showed up, and I wound up getting almost all the magazines I have entered.

Tomorrow I might have my order from KnitPicks! Whoo-hoo!

Leave a Reply

