I am not going to panic.

My KnitPicks order was not at the Post Office this morning.

Breathe. Breathe.

This is not an insurmountable problem. I can, in fact, live until I get my yarn.

I got the e-mail saying it was shipped on Thursday. It’s only Tuesday, and I live in a little rural town.

I’ll just have to stop tomorrow, too. Then, if it isn’t there, I might panic.

In other news, I started the second sock. My mom has more of the Buttercup, so I don’t have to worry about running out. I should be finished by the weekend, I think. I’m pretty sure I figured out the problem I was having with the selvedge stitches on my first pair of socks. I think I wasn’t slipping stitches when I was supposed to. I wound up ripping out and re-knitting the heel on the first one in this pair and paying very close attention to make sure I didn’t screw it all up again, and it came out just right. I had Thing Two try on the finished sock last night, and it fits just fine. He seems quite pleased with it. If he wasn’t, that would just be too bad.

I’m sure I could fit another “just” in there somewhere.

In other other news, I need to put more neat scthuff* in my queue on Ravelry.

*If you aren’t from the Rockford, IL area, you won’t get the reference.

Leave a Reply

