My fingers are itching!

I don’t know if my KnitPicks order came yet because I had to leave for work before the window at the Post Office opened this morning! It’s not fair!

I’m trying to decide if I should rip out the blue stripe on the second sock for Thing Two. I’m not sure if the stitches are tight enough, and I don’t know if I can get them pulled tighter. Now that I’ve done five rows, it looks like it might be okay, but I’d hate to change my mind after I’ve turned the heel.

I went a little crazy with my Ravelry queue yesterday. I really, really like Giselle, but it looks like it’s huge swathes of stockinette stitch (a suspicion confirmed by some of the comments I saw about it on Ravelry), and I’m afraid that I’d get bored with it. It’s gorgeous to look at, though. Maybe, if I ever actually make it, I’ll make something more involved alongside it.

Leave a Reply

