Stuff and bother.

I’m almost finished with Thing Two’s socks. I didn’t have any problems with picking up the stitches along the heelflap this time. I’m glad I figured that out.

I can’t really start on my legwarmers yet. I have to make socks for Thing One, and then probably for Little Cat Z, too.

The yarn for Thing One’s socks is, I think, Plymouth Encore, but I’m not certain. I took a bunch of yarn from my mom’s stash, intending to teach Thing One how to crochet granny squares. She’s never seemed interested in doing more than chain stitch, so we haven’t done that yet. One or more of the cats found the yarn, however, and turned several of the skeins into kitty toys, AKA complete messes. It took me over half an hour to wind the yarn for Thing One’s socks into a workable ball. It was so bad, I couldn’t even tell what the original shape of the skein had been, and I have no idea what happened to the ball band. I’m pretty sure I know which cat was the main culprit, at least. Miss Orchid is the one I’ve found carrying the GCUC around — all two pounds of it. I’m not saying the other two didn’t join in the fun, but she’s the one who seems to like playing with full skeins the most.

Leave a Reply

