Maybe he understands, after all

I don’t remember exactly how the conversation started, but I was lying in a hospital bed today, hooked up to a fetal monitor, and while the nurse was out of the room, I asked my good spouse to get the small knitting bag out of the big knitting bag for me. I said something about figuring it would be okay for me to knit because we’d be there a while, and he laughed at me. “I’ve got fifteen seconds until I have to pull the ripcord . . . ” was his response.

That’s enough time to do a couple stitches, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

