Something to remember

I made a patchwork afghan for my good spouse many years ago. It is mostly squares of different patterns taken from Barbara Walker’s A Treasury of Knitting Patterns, and maybe some from A Second Treasury of Knitting Patterns.

I just happened upon The Walker Treasury Project, where they are asking for volunteers to knit and photograph squares of the patterns from all of her books. I need to get the books back from my mom so I can look up what patterns I used, then see if those patterns are still open on the project. I can’t remember the names of them! (Besides things like “stockinette” and “moss,” that is.)

Also, the good spouse has hinted that I could make another afghan, similar in construction but with different patterns. I could look at the patterns that are open, and choose from those, helping out the Project, and making the spouse happy at the same time.

Leave a Reply

