How do I justify it . . .

Spending the money on Laura Nelkin’s Adorn e-book, that is.

It looks awesome* already, and there are four more patterns that will come with it. I’m particularly interested in Ribband. Then there’s Thrice. Those are both totally* my style. The other patterns released so far are really neat looking, too, but not quite as much my style. Of course, I can always make them for other people!

So, the whole book is only $18. Each pattern is $5. I’m definitely leaning towards getting the whole thing. I think it would be worth it, except for money being tight.

Maybe if I refrain from buying any ice cream for three weeks. That would be one hell of a sacrifice from me, considering that yesterday I bought a pint of Häagen-Dazs Chocolate Chocolate Chip and ate the whole thing in one sitting. I really like ice cream.

The good spouse does this every once in a while. He’ll find a knife or something else he wants, and he’ll not buy any snacks on his way home from work until he’s not spent as much money as whatever it is will cost. Did that make any sense?

Granted, there are lots and lots of patterns that I really want, but Ribband is really calling my name.

*I don’t know what it is, but lately I’ve noticed I’m reverting to the language of my teenage years. If you ever notice me using “gnarly” or “tubular,” please slap me.

ETA: oooh, this is my eleventy-first post on this ‘blog! Maybe I should buy it for myself to celebrate? Somehow I don’t think the good spouse would consider that justified.

Leave a Reply

