Things to do, the rough draft

To do in October, I hope. Thankfully, some of the Nerd Wars and Mystery220 stuff can double as holiday gifts.

Oh, crap, would you believe I wasn’t even thinking about Hallowe’en costumes? I had thought that I should dust off my pictures from last year when I tried to put together a tutorial for a trick-or-treat bag, though.

Nerd Wars
Colortastic challenge: Laura Nelkin’s Gee’s Cabin scarf in black and two shades of grey.
Prehistoric challenge: plesiosaur.
Birthday challenge: find out what Daphne would make for Andy if she ever learned to crochet.
Best-Dressed challenge: Bracers of Defense (for Cindy Lou Who)

Mystery220
Finish September Mystery #2, which means buying buttons.
October Mystery #1, which needs buttons and maybe ribbon, and will have to be finished this month if it’s going to answer the Well Dressed challenge in Nerd Wars. I don’t know what it is, but it sounds like something my old Cougar Ridge character Starre Jacoby would wear. Especially since I’m going to be making it in black.
October Mystery #2
October Mystery #3 (which hasn’t started yet).

DAL
I need to figure out how the heck to chart the lace portion, and what I’m going to do for the border, then I’d better get it knitted up. Then hopefully I can get it tested and tech-edited in November, in time for the 11/25 deadline.

Other Stuff
The sooper-seekrit test knit for Tinyknit is supposed to be done by 10/10. I started it tonight (last night? It’s after 1 in the morning now), and it’s a tiny (heh) little thing, so it should be quick to finish. (It’s not quite finished, but I’m done with the knitting and checking the instructions.)
My sooper-seekrit design #1.
My sooper-seekrit design #2. I’d wanted both of them to be done and ready for testing by the end of last month. Hopefully, if I can get them done this month, that will still be enough time to get them tested before submitting them.
Trick-or-treat bag tutorial.

Holiday gift list (some of these are only if I have time)
Thing One
Thing Two
Little Cat Z
Cindy Lou Who (it’s more fitting for Sweet Baby F than the Lorax)
Gracie
Susie
Mitch
Keri
Ali
Fred
Hadley
Fritz
Nancy
Mom
Dave
Carl
Nick
Julie
Amy
Ashley
Carol
Stacy
Lauren
Heather
Davey
Wally
Nene?
Kids’ teachers? (felted flower bowls?)

3 Comments to “Things to do, the rough draft”

  1. Still looking for more crochet makers. I have two possibles, who need to do a test, and the clients are busy at the moment so coming back to me in 2 mths time. If I have reliable consistent crocheters, all well and good, if not, I could probably not take the job on as they want so many pieces per garment guaranteed.

  2. HOLY SMOKES! You better get crafting, you make my to-do list look like a grain of sand 😛

    • Just because it’s on my to-do list, that doesn’t mean I actually think I’ll get it done! I said it’s a rough draft for a reason.:-) Some of these things can be combined, and I don’t intend to have all of my holiday crafting done by the end of this month, too.

Leave a Reply

