A very sad day.

My mom is in the hospital. She is, as they say, gravely ill. Basically, any minute, I could get a call from my sister saying that she’s gone.

Mom is 82. She raised ten kids (four from my dad’s first marriage, the rest her own). She has sixteen grandkids (I think I’ve counted right), and I don’t know how many great-grandkids.

She taught me how to knit and crochet (even though she really didn’t like crochet, herself). She taught me how to bake.

She told me last week that I’m her favorite.

In fifteen days, it will have been six years since my dad died.

Maybe she’ll pull through. It seems unlikely, but, maybe.

Tags:

4 Comments to “A very sad day.”

  1. Oh no! 😦 My thoughts and prayers are with you, your mom, and your family.

  2. I’m sorry. I pray that you’ll have the calm and peace that you need to best process everything that’s happening.

  3. So very sorry to read your awful news. You and your Mum will be in my thoughts today x

Leave a Reply

