You Spin Me Right Round Baby Right Round

By Frigga, I think I’ve got it.

First, I predrafted some of my Brown Sheep roving, about .4oz.

.4oz Brown Sheep roving

Then I spun it. I used park and draft for pretty much the whole thing. There were a couple of times that I tried to draft while the spindle was spinning, but it just didn’t work for me. But, I did get the whole thing spun, and I’m pretty pleased with the results!

.4oz spun

Now I’m working on spinning up about another .4oz of roving, so I can ply the two together.

roving and yarn

So far, I’m about half-done with the spinning, and I’ve gotten up the courage to do some drafting-while-spinning, even!

Leave a Reply

