the names have changed but it still sounds the same

I am going to be changing my username in Ravelry in the next week or so, after the scores for Nerd Wars are finalized. I’ve already changed my Ravelry store name to Wild Talents Designs. There’s been a lot of discussion this past year in the Designers group about usernames and business names, and I think if I’m going to change, it would be best to do it now, rather than wait until I get rich and famous.

Now the question is, do I change the title on this ‘blog, or do I start a brand new one, keeping this one for more personal knitting stuff? I’m planning on switching to WordPress.org at the end of this year or the beginning of next, so maybe any changes of that sort should wait until then, but I kind of want to figure out what I’m doing before I do it. Otherwise, I’ll make the change and then a week later think, I really should have done it this way. Which isn’t to say that I won’t think that anyway, but at least when that happens, I’ll know I could have had a V-8.

I don’t really want to have a third ‘blog, so I am most inclined to change the name on this one to match the new username and store name on Ravelry, and when I switch to WP.org and get my own domain, have the domain name match as well as I can, also.

Another problem is what to do with the patterns I’ve already published. Should I bother re-doing them with the new layout I’m trying to set up with the new name?

So many things to think about, so few brain cells to think with.

Leave a Reply

