Promises, promises

I know, I know, I keep saying I’m going to actually write more here, and I don’t, so who’s going to believe me now? Especially when I just joined Facebook.

The All Cats Are Grey hat has been re-knit in Cascade 220 Sport, which was just awesome to work with.

All Cats Are Grey final

All Cats Are Grey final

All Cats Are Grey final (inside)

All Cats Are Grey final (inside)


The test knit for it just finished up, and I need to do some final revisions before sending the pattern off to my tech editor!

Next on the designing list is a pair of socks. And I have kind of a vague plan for something in the current Design Along challenge, but I don’t know if I’ll get to it any time soon. But it’s the fifth month of the year, and I’ve still only released 3 patterns. I’ve got to get cracking if I’m going to manage 12 this year!

In non-designing news, at least with me as the designer, I’ve been working on a test-knit for Rachael Richardson. She released the pattern yesterday, Connemara Coast. It is really, really cute, and I definitely recommend it, if you have any little girls in your life.

I’m also supposedly working on Laura Nelkin’s Juego, and Laura Aylor’s Sunstruck, both of which are mystery knit-alongs, but I’ve been so busy with other things that I haven’t gotten past clue #1 on either! They both started last month.

I really will try to post more here. So far, this year has been kind of crappy, to be overly polite about it, and I haven’t felt much like writing anything. Here’s hoping it’s getting better, for all of us (even if you weren’t having a crappy year)!

Leave a Reply

