A Year?

It’s been almost a year since the last time I posted anything here.  Like 10 and a half months.  I guess school really kept me busy last year!

 

So, what’s up with me?  I decided to haul out the shawl design I was working on last year, and acftually finish it.  I’m not quite done yet.  There were a lot of revisions that I still needed to make, but I’m over half way done knitting the latest (and should be last) prototype.  Then test knitting, tech editing, and an MKAL release!

 

I’m also going to do my scarf with rabbit tracks on it.  The pattern is practically written, and I finally picked out and bought yarn for it.

 

I’m also working on a Tantric Puzzle Top for Thing One.  I’m working on the second part, but it’s been set aside mostly while I try to finish the shawl.  And I’m making a Mariah cardigan for Grace.  And I’m working on my Steampunkery socks.

 

No, no linkies.  Maybe later.

 

I’ve been trying to do a lot more baking and a lot less storebought cookie buying, but I discovered that the peanut butter sandwich cookies Target sells (Market Pan) are really pretty awesome, and at Aldi they have these fudge covered peanut butter cookies (I think that’s what they’re called) that look like Girl Scout Tagalongs, except they have a chocolate cookie instead of shortbread (?), and they taste like PB Twix.  Honestly, the first time I bought a package, I ate almost the whole thing on my drive home, they are that good.

 

Anyway, I’m going to be better about writing here.  No, stop laughing and giving me those knowing looks.  I really am.

Leave a Reply

